beauty · frontdoorbeauty · Hair

My fake, real hair. 

So if you remember from my previous blogging, I’ve been on a roller coaster hair growth journey, and as you can probably guess, I’m still on it. I’m not sure why, but my hair grows… But doesn’t seem to get longer. If that makes sense? I think it’s from the constant washing, straightening, and messing with it that I do daily. 

 Well I need it to grow. I plan on getting married sometime in the next five years, or sooner, and as far away as that sounds, in hair growth land, that’s really much. 

So, for the time being, I’ve been rocking fake, real hair. As in, I’ve been wearing wigs. Typically I wear my cute ombré one to work, and I have a longer one that I messy bun on lazy days. I try to only do my real hair a few days a week. 

When I have a wig on, typically my hair is drenched in some type of conditioner underneath, as I’m trying to get it as long and healthy as possible. 

The wigs are real hair, so I wash them a few times a month, curl them, straighten them, ect. A local beauty supply by me has them on sale usually, which is nice for my bank account as well. 

Enough talk about them, let me show you what I’ve been rocking. 

This is the ombré one when I first got it. Super long and super HOT! That thing weighed a TON! So, being a hairdresser, I made my boyfriend put it on and I chopped it into a cute shoulder length style. (He made me promise not to take pictures during that, as he felt rediculous! Lol)

So now I’ve been rocking a much lighter, and shorter version of the ombré. Makes my life so much easier. 

I’m going to apologize in advance. As of right now, this is the only pic I have with my messy bun on! It’s actually a long wavy wig, but again, so hot, so I throw this one up with One of my many headbands, and no one would ever know it’s fake! 

Am I weird for being obsessed with wigs?!
Do you wear wigs? Extensions? Anything? 

Shut the front door, 

Xoxo, Jess 

Leave a comment